2019 Women of Professional Excellence

A- A A+

2019 Women of Professional Excellence

Categories: Archive

2019 Honorees


Michelle Hervey, Partner

Cuyahoga Community College

Linda Lanier Assistant Professor, Counseling
Annette McDowell Assistant Professor of Early Childhood Education
Rebecca Stolzman Director III, Grants Management


Stephanie Ferry, Senior Manager of Assurance Services

Goodyear Tire & Rubber Company

Brandy Moorhead, Director Product Development – Global Off Highway

Gries Financial LLC

Shannon Gallagher, Director of Client Services

Huntington National Bank

Florentina Djulvezan, Vice President/CRE CSA Regional Manager
Karen Spina, Area Service Manager


Beth Adams, Chief Tax Officer
Gabrielle Aryeetey SVP, Operational Risk Management
Lauren Backus, Business Technology Executive
Denise Cissell, Shade Enterprise Payments; Group Head
Irma DeLeon, National Director of Community Development – Mortg
Susan Donlan, Chief Communications Officer

The Lubrizol Corporation

Amanda Goodson, Information Solutions Project Manager
Anouska Norman, Commercial Manager

The MetroHealth System

Deborah Southerington, Executive Director of HR Administration

Northeast Ohio Regional Sewer District

Gina Velez, OLM Business Partner

The NRP Group LLC

Jennifer Baus P.E., LEED, AP Vice President of Design and Entitlements


Brenda Ewart, Officer, Business Systems Analyst

PolyOne Corporation

Theresa Kuharich, Treasury Manager
Danica Reed, Senior Marketing Manager, Strategic Insights

Regency Construction Services, Inc.

Monica Bruaw, Regional Program Consultant Manager
Janelle Heinle, Project Engineer

Reminger Co., LPA

Jeanne Mullin, Shareholder


Lynn Spataro, Business Director, Beverage Ends

Ulmer & Berne LLP

Amanda Martinsek, Partner

Thompson Hine LLP

Carolyn Cole, Associate
Georgene Davison, Marketing Operations Director
Emily Farinacci, Associate

University Hospitals

Tricia Bires, Director, Treasury
Jennifer Carpenter, Vice President, IT Clinical Systems
Christina Delos Reyes M.D. M.D.
Christina Lundquist Vice President, Operations
Grace McComsey M.D., Vice President of Research and Professor
Robyn Strosaker M.D., FAAP Chief Medical Officer & Vice President


Erica Hillow, Project Architect
Crystal Knapik, Project Designer, Architect
Ann Marie Krol, Associate Design Director

Westfield Insurance

Jill Stevens, National Customer Service Leader
Sheila Trauernicht, Chief Communications Officer

About the Award

Recipients of the Women of Professional Excellence award are selected by their employers for their professional accomplishments, dedication to their organizations and commitment to our community. Through our annual Women of Achievement Awards Luncheon, YWCA Greater Cleveland has honored more than 200 of Northeast Ohio’s most successful leaders. This year, we will recognize women in our community for their extraordinary accomplishments, community service, career success, mentoring and dedication to our mission of eliminating racism and empowering their fellow women.