YWCA Greater Cleveland

Distinguished Young Woman Award

New this year, YWCA Greater Cleveland is honoring young professionals with the Distinguished Young Woman Awards, recognizing women between the ages of 25 and 40 making a difference in Northeast Ohio. YWCA Greater Cleveland has been recognizing outstanding women of the Cleveland community for over 40 years.

These women will be listed in YWCA's annual ACHIEVE Magazine.

Sandy Abraham Wasnick - Breakthrough Charter Schools
Ashley Basile Oeken - Engage! Cleveland
Kelly Boreman - Northeast Ohio Regional Sewer District
Marissa Bozak - Notre Dame College
Katelyn Bowden - BADASS - Battling Against Demeaning and Abusive Selfie Sharing
Amy Btiebet - Open Doors Academy
Stephanie Buda - Kids of 216
Shanette Buford-Brazzell - United Way of Greater Cleveland
Richaun Bunton - Sisters of Charity - Cleveland Central Promise Neighborhood
Terra Caputo - Saint Ignatius High School
Kate Carden - CHN Housing Partners
Rachel Ciomcia - Cleveland Leadership Center
Jenice Contreras - Hispanic Business Center/Northeast Ohio Hispanic Chamber of Commerce
Dr. Krystal Culler - Menorah Park
Amanda Cusick Kenney - PolyOne Corporation
Julie D'Alessandro - Cleveland Catholic Charities
Robin Doerschuk - TalentLaunch
Catheryn Green - Cathy's: Gourmet Ice Cream Sandwiches
Rebecca Griesmer - Greater Cleveland Sports Commission
Kim Guice - Michael Baker International
Lisa Hoekenga - Michael Baker International
Erika Hood - MetroHealth/See You At The Top
Melinda Jackson - The International Youth Leadership Foundation
Gabrielle Jackson - Northeast Ohio Young Black Democrats
Valerie Jerome - Cuyahoga Metropolitan Housing Authority
Ariana Johnson
Dr. Dakota King-White - Cleveland State University
Jazmin Long - Global Cleveland
Kristen Lucas - Fairport Asset Management /Luma Wealth Advisors
Jodi Matsko - United Way of Lake County
Anne McDonough - Cuyahoga County Juvenile Court, Jurisdiction J1, District 8
Mallory McMaster - The Fairmount Group
Kathrine Morris - Famicos Foundation
Deanna Murlin - The Lubrizol Corporation
Olga Nagdaseva - Digital Forensics Corporation
Dana Paris - Nurenberg Paris LPA
Liz Powers - Next Step Ministries
LaShawn Reed-Kendricks - Essentials For Success
Heather Rice - The Centers for Families and Children
Catherine Romanchek - Squire Patton Boggs
Diana Selzer - Wells Fargo
Tina Shaerban Arundel - The MetroHealth System
Valerie Sotomayor - Hyland
Kayla Starta - Fifth Avenue Brands/Starta Strategies
Melanie Steele - Ursuline College
Danielle Sydnor - The Economic and Community Development Institute
Eman Tadros - Nancy Lowrie & Associates
Valissa Turner Howard - Cuyahoga County Agency of Inspector General
Jaclyn Vary - Calfee, Halter & Griswold LLP
Kate Volzer - Wisr
Tomesha Walker - The Walker Group



We are on a mission for social justice. Get involved!