YWCA Greater Cleveland

Women of Professional Excellence Award

Recipients of the Woman of Professional Excellence Award are selected by their employers for their professional accomplishments, dedication to the organization and commitment to the community.

Our 2017 honorees were featured in the 2017 edition of ACHIEVE Magazine.

All Women of Professional Excellence complete a brief information form and respond to a number of questions regarding their personal and career goals.


 2017 Women of Professional Excellence

Arconic Wheel and Transportation Products
Laurie Simpson



Alexis C. Beachdell



Cuyahoga Community College 
Debbie Allen
Dr. Phyllis Dukes-Hopson



Megan Hewitt



Frantz Ward Attorneys at Law 
Colleen C. Murnane



Huntington National Bank
Antoinette Perry



The Lubrizol Corporation
Daphne Hunter
Patty Maloyan



Medical Mutual of Ohio
Camille Nixon 
Lisa Schaffner, Ph.D.



Northeast Ohio Regional Sewer District
Kathryn Crestani



Parker Hannifin
Angela Albertson
Whitney Bellman
Mary Janis
Margaret Matthews
Cari Williams




PolyOne Corporation
Melissa Clark-Dross
Erika Mitchell



Reminger Co., LPA
Christine Santoni



The Sherwin-Williams Corporation
Sharon Vasher



Thompson Hine, LLP
Laura Watson



Tucker Ellis LLP
Denaé Wunderle



Monica L. Bowe
Tracy Pesho
Amanda Petrak
Griselda Rondon
Luci C. Workman 


University Hospitals
Danielle Chickerella
Margaret Larkins-Pettigrew, MD
Judith A. Mackall, MD
Stacy M. Porter, MBA, CMPE
Kristi M. Sink, MHA, FACHE
Charlotte Wray
Dr. Kimberly Togliatti-Trickett


We are on a mission for social justice. Get involved!